top of page

Call of the Wild My reading Experience and Review




Genre- classical fiction

Edition- Paperback / audiobook

Pages- 83

Rating – 3 out of 5 stars Publisher -Barnes, and Nobles Classics


” why it went from 1-3/5 stars in 2 weeks “



☺️

I tell Justin (My Husband) that I read the book well guess what he got me for Valentine’s day .. You guessed it Call of the Wild /White Fang bundle! 😁from Barnes and Noble. So I decided since it’s new and a gift I’ll reread it and thank God I did because this book went from a jumbled confusing mess a 1 out of 5 ratings. To a heartwarming tale of bravery, and love with the current rating of 3/5 stars.


😃 ( the rest of these will be based on my February reading of the book)

Things I enjoyed 😉

The setting was beautifully described Bucks adversity to all challenges How well Jack London fits such a great story into something so small. the other characters -Curly, John Thorton, The wolf that calls buck away

Things I didn’t like☹️

The description of animal abuse (I was not ready for it ) The point of view would have been better if it were 1st person from bucks standpoint not 3rd person Mercedes one of Bucks co-owners I don’t know how she even got to Alaska she was so dumb

* Trigger warnings * Animal abuse

In closing


Overall this book gave me to experience all its own. from the three separate readings. I believe this could have been 5 stars but with all the mix-ups it just felt like a good solid story but not a 100 percent favorite, therefore, 3/5 stars. I cant wait to see the film and compare it though who knows it might help me to love it even more! Have you read The Call Of The Wild what are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page